IHSB Preseason Bowling Tournament Rules

- 1 Teams will bowl three regular games during qualifying.
 - NO moving Lanes (Subject to change)
 - All ties are 9th-10th Frame roll off with the same bowlers that finish the tie game.
- 2 Teams are allowed up to eight (8) bowlers on their roster.
 Substitutions at any time during regular games and lineup changes are permitted at the beginning of any game.
 Changes during Baker game are allowed for Full frame.
- 3 There will be a five minute practice session prior to the first round baker matches.
- 4 Baker Match play will be the 2 Baker Game Total. winners will advance to the next round. Higher seed team will get to pick their starting lane.
- 5 Please turn scores in following each game during qualifying and after 2 baker match's.
- Awards will be presented immediately following championship matches. Team trophies for champions, individual medals for team 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. Medals for top seven. individuals during gualifying segment will be presented during baker match play.
- 7 This event will allow the "developmental" (middle school) bowlers practicing with a high school squad to compete in the tournament in order to fill team spots allowing for as many IHSB bowlers the opportunity to compete.
- All USBC and IHSB rules, including <u>Varsity eligibility rules do apply</u>: except as noted. This Tournament is open to 8th Graders practicing with High School team. This tournament is not an officially recognized event by IHSB.

 Any special circumstance will be decided by the tournament director and are final.
- 9 Cost \$50.00 per team for lineage--\$60 if you are a walk-in.
- 10 This Tournament is an USBC Certified event.
- 11 Schools will be allowed one boys and one girls team on a first come basis until the entry deadline date.
 After deadline date, multiple entries from the same school will be accepted.
 Schools wishing to enter more than one boys or one girls team should notify tournament director at time of original entry submission.
- 12 2019 Dyer, 2020 Indianapolis, 2021 Fort Wayne, 2022 Terre Haute, 2023 South Bend Subject to Change and availability.