PRESS RELEASE For Immediate Release February 22, 2012

2012-13 All-State Bowling Teams Named



The Indiana High School Bowling Program (IHSB) has chosen its All-State Teams for the 2012-13 season. Nineteen boys and fifteen girls were chosen for the teams and will be awarded certificates for their recognition. They will be recognized at the All State Scholarship tournament at Woodland Bowl, Indianapolis, on March 2 at 12:30pm.

The award was open to all high school bowlers (freshman through senior class) who met criteria. The All-State Team members, and their placement on the teams, were determined by a point system. Athletes earned points on their conference average/rank and playoff scores.

Sydney Brummett/Homestead, 2011 State Champ, and Martin Cundiff earned the Bowler of the Year Awards for accumulating the most points.

Boys First Team Mason Ward (11) Nicholas Corbin (11) Zach Weidman (12) Martin Cundiff (12) Craig Monroe (11)	Alexandria Avon Franklin Central Lawrence Central Muncie Southside	Girls First Team Paige Kraushaar (12) Lindsey Borman (12) Ashley Underwood (11) Aubree Trexler (11) Sydney Brummett (11)	Boone Grove Boonville Boonville Hamilton Heights Homestead
Second Team Nathaniel Sipe (12) Cody Niblock (12) Tyler Krepp (12) Dylan Myers (12) Kyle Flanagan (12) Dustin Zehner (11) Markis Smiley (10) Nick Klebusits (9)	Chesterton Franklin Central Huntington North Lowell McCutcheon Penn Rochester South Bend Adams	Second Team Courtney Rhodes (9) Shelby New (12) Allison Sellers (12) Carly Larson (12) Jackie Rhoda (10)	Columbia City Greenwood Lake Central Merrillville Portage
Honorable Mention Conner Donelson (12) Devan Sheward (11) Austin Kennedy (12) Michael Schlabach (10) Matt Robey (12) Mitch McGee (12)	Kokomo Marion Muncie Southside Northridge Pendleton Heights Snider	Honorable Mention Sara Benham (12) Taylor Davis (12) Jessica Neu (12) Annalee Sisk (10) Chelsey Campbell (11)	Lafayette Harrison Lebanon Roncalli Rossville Southridge

This year we had over 3500 bowlers representing a record 209 schools. Coaches and/or coordinators are to nominate their bowlers. For more information, contact Steve Kunkel or visit the Indiana High School Bowling website at <u>www.ihsb.org</u>.

Steve Kunkel

Indiana High School Bowling PO Box 66, Camby, IN 46113 <u>steve@indianagobowl.com</u>, Phone: 260-403-0822 Fax: 317-830-8791